Ph.D. Graduate Students


Kabir Abiose


Home Department: Mechanical Engineering
Undergraduate School: Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mechanical Engineering
Project: Development of membrane electrode assemblies for electrochemical CO2 conversion

E-mail: kabiose@stanford.edu



Jaime Aviles Acosta


Home Department: Materials Science and Engineering
Undergraduate School: Indiana University
Project: Identifying intermediates in carbon dioxide reduction. Experimental cell design.

E-mail: jeaviles@stanford.edu


Micha Ben-Naim


Home Department: Chemical Engineering
Undergraduate School: MIT, Chemical Engineering
Project: Development of water oxidation catalysts for photoelectrochemical water splitting.

E-mail: mbennaim@stanford.edu


Sarah Blair


Home Department: Chemical Engineering
Undergraduate School: University of New Mexico, Chemical Engineering
Project: Electrochemical reduction of nitrates to ammonia.

E-mail: sjblair@stanford.edu


Daniel Corral


Home Department: Chemical Engineering
Undergraduate School: University of South Florida, Chemical Engineering
Project: Development of electrochemical systems using gas diffusion electrodes for vapor-fed carbon dioxide reduction.

E-mail: dcorral@stanford.edu


Sam Dull


Home Department: Chemical Engineering
Undergraduate School: Northwestern University
Project: Optimizing fabrication of high-performance hydrogen fuel cells.

E-mail: samdull@stanford.edu


McKenzie Hubert


Home Department: Chemical Engineering
Undergraduate School: Cornell University
Project: Developing cheaper, more efficient, and more durable anode and cathode catalysts for electrochemical water splitting.

E-mail: mhubert2@stanford.edu


Melissa Kreider


Home Department: Chemical Engineering
Undergraduate School: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Project: Development of transition metal nitrides for the oxygen reduction reaction.

E-mail: mkreider@stanford.edu


David Koshy


Home Department: Chemical Engineering
Undergraduate School: UC Berkeley
Project: Design of carbon-based materials for electrocatalysis (co-advised with Prof. Bao).

E-mail: dkoshy@stanford.edu



Dr. Sarah Lamaison


Home Department: Chemical Engineering
Graduate: University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Undergraduate: Ecole Polytechnique, Paris
Project: Development of high-performance catalysts through alloying strategies for CO2 reduction.

E-mail: sarah.lamaison@stanford.edu


Val Niemann


Home Department: Chemical Engineering
Undergraduate School: Drexel University
Project: Electrocatalytic reduction of NOx gas

E-mail: vniemann@stanford.edu


Dr. David Palm


Home Department: Chemical Engineering
Undergraduate School: University of Pittsburgh
Graduate School (MPhil): University of Cambridge
Project: Development of stable photocatalytic arrays for photoelectrochemical water splitting.

E-mail: dpalm@stanford.edu


Eduardo Valle


Home Department: Chemical Engineering
Undergraduate School: University of California, San Diego
Project: Investigate molybdenum phosphide catalysts for hydrogenation of syngas to higher alcohols.

E-mail: edvalle@stanford.edu


Lingze Wei


Home Department: Chemical Engineering
Undergraduate School: Zhejiang University, China
Project: Ion effects on two election transfer oxygen reduction reaction via graphitic-carbon nitride

E-mail: lwei14@stanford.edu


Jose A. Zamora Zeledon


Home Department: Chemical Engineering
Undergraduate School: University of California, Berkeley
Project: Development of new improved Pt-free catalysts and Ag-bimetallic catalysts for the oxygen reduction reaction.

E-mail: joseazz@stanford.edu


Sihe Zhang


Home Department: Chemical Engineering
Undergraduate School: University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Project: Electrolytic oxidation of hydrocarbons

E-mail: sihe@stanford.edu